Visa applications

indians can now enter Iran without visa.

Iran has recently introduced a visa-waiver initiative for Indian tourists in a bid to boost tourism.


Effective February 4, Indian citizens can now enjoy visa-free entry into Iran for tourism purposes, although subject to four specific conditions.As the local media reports, individuals seeking to enter Iran must meet the following four conditions:

1.Indian travelers holding ordinary passports can stay in Iran visa-free for a maximum of 15 days per visit. However, this duration cannot be extended beyond the specified period.The visa-free privilege is exclusively reserved for individuals entering Iran for tourism-related activities.

2.Other purposes of the visit require the standard visa application process.If Indian tourists wish to extend their stay beyond 15 days or make multiple visits within six months, they must obtain a visa accordingly.The visa waiver program applies explicitly to Indian travelers entering Iran through air travel. Other modes of entry will require compliance with standard visa regulations.

In addition , as of February 4, Iran has also lifted entry requirements for 32 countries, including:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Qatar
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Bahrain
  • Kuwait
  • Uzbekistan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Tunisia
  • Tanzania
  • Mauritania
  • Zimbabwe
  • Mauritius
  • Seychelles
  • Japan
  • Indonesia
  • Singapore
  • Cuba
  • Vietnam
  • Cambodia
  • Brunei
  • Brazil
  • Mexico
  • Peru
  • Croatia
  • Serbia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Belarus
  • Argentina
  • South Africa
  • Jordan
  • Uruguay
  • Estonia
  • Slovakia

Plans for Iran to drop the visa requirements for citizens of the countries above were made last year. However, only in December 2023 the Iranian authorities announced that they were moving on with the plan, marking a significant change in international relations, especially with countries in the Gulf region, such as Saudi Arabia.

The decision has effectively expanded the list to include 45 countries or territories where travelers can travel to Iran without a visa.

Such a diplomatic breakthrough has resulted in restoring diplomatic relations that were severed in 2016. In this regard, citizens from Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, and Bahrain will now also enjoy visa exemption privileges when visiting Iran.

The announcement followed a proposal presented by the Ministry of Tourism indicating the Iranian government’s decision to eliminate visa requirements for passport holders from a total of 68 countries. Interested in getting Iran visa you can visit the government immigration visa

Leave a Reply

Back to top button